The 2013 SoulTracks Readers’ Choice Awards Finalists Announced!!

2013 SoulTracks Readers Choice Logo

The 2013 SoulTracks Readers’ Choice Awards finalists were announced the other night and it looks like I made the list in two categories…

Independent Album Of The Year
Zo! – ManMade


Song Of The Year
Zo! featuring Eric Roberson – “We Are On The Move”

Make sure you click here to subscribe and VOTE between October 18th and 30th of 2013. The winners will be announced via international broadcast on December 9th. Let’s make it happen! Thanks y’all…

SoulTracks Critics Choose ‘SunStorm’ As One Of “The Best Albums of 2010”


It is always fun at the end of each year to celebrate the best of that year. And 2010 had a lot of great music.

And so we’ve lassoed our music critics to each pick their favorites, which we’ve assembled below in alphabetical order (by artist name). These are uniformly releases with which you can’t go wrong — or so our critics say. Looking for a Christmas gift for a music lover? Then spend some time with these winners.

The toughest part of this is limiting the choices, but, imperfect as they are, here are the selections from Peggy Oliver (PO), Detrel Howell (DH), Reg Jones (RJ), Chris Rizik (CR), L. Michael Gipson (LMG), Melody Charles (MC), J Matthew Cobb (JMC) and Howard Dukes (HD). Also, each album cover is a link to either CD Baby or Amazon, where you can generally listen to clips from the disc or where you can purchase it.

We know these picks will have SoulTrackers talking. So be sure to comment below to let us know what we did right and what we missed!

Read more: The Best Albums of 2010 – Our Critics Picks! | SoulTracks – Soul Music Biographies, News and Reviews

‘SunStorm’ Earns Two 2010 SoulTracks Nominations

Earlier today, the finalists were announced for the 2010 SoulTracks Readers’ Choice Awards and after narrowing down each category from 20 entries/per, left standing among the finalists for Song of the Year with “Greatest Weapon Of All Time” (feat. Sy Smtih) and Independent Album of the Year with SunStorm!

If you would like to vote for these categories, here are the official rules via

Voting ballots will be sent out by email on Thursday, October 21st. You must be a SoulTracks email subscriber to receive a voting ballot. If you aren’t a subscriber, just sign up at the top left side of this page. It’s FREE! Folks who sign up after October 21st will receive their ballots within 24 hours.

The awards will be broadcast on Tuesday, December 7th at 8:00pm!

I’m pretty excited as I have never been nominated for anything in my musical career. So to even be recognized for the hard work that we all put forth toward this album and its songs is an honor. Hopefully, these nominations are the first of many to come… Thank you for supporting!